Proper Propaganda on Radio Free Brooklyn
Proper Propaganda
Hosted by Ennis da Mennis. Chuck D once said that rap music is like CNN for Black America. Imagine a news radio show, but instead of headlines you are getting news reports through hip hop tracks. Social commentary and patriotic dissent through old school and underground hip hop, airing Friday nights on Radio Free Brooklyn at 11 p.m. EST/8 p.m. PST. Rebroadcast Sunday at 3 a.m. EST or Saturday at midnight PST. Episode posted online the following Monday. Hand picked in Hollywood, mixed with classic comedy clips and political punchlines, rolled into a blunt of Old school, underground, West Coast, boom bap, conscious, and backpack. Uncensored.
Listen every Friday at 11:00 pm
Category: Hip Hop, Music


About Ennis da Mennis

A filmmaker, activist, and father, Ennis da Mennis (a.k.a. John Wellington Ennis) has filmed and interviewed such hip hop artists as Common, De La Soul, A Tribe Called Quest, Run-DMC, KRS-ONE, Ne-Yo, Eve, The Roots, and others. His documentary PAY 2 PLAY: Democracy’s High Stakes exposes corruption and shows how outsiders are reclaiming our country from money in politics. His previous documentary FREE FOR ALL! One Dude’s Quest to Save Our Elections exposes voter suppression and election fraud and was called “Engrossing, even enraging” by Roger Ebert. His directorial debut was the Upright Citizens Brigade’s Wild Girls Gone starring Amy Poehler and Matt Walsh. His street art book Where Else But The Streets was called “a fascinating study of art, politics, and dissent” by Jason Leopold of VICE News. On Twitter at @johnennis, Instagram at @thejohnennis.

 


External Website: ProperPropaganda.tv

Ennis da Mennis‘s Social Media


 

Latest Episodes